ICNIRP Commission 2020-2024

Posted on 12/6/19

As per its statutes, the International Commission on Non-Ionizing Radiation Protection (ICNIRP) elects its commission members every four years. Following a call for nominations extended to the Commission members, IRPA (International Radiation Protection Association) and its societies, and national public radiation protection authorities (see news article from 23 May 2019), the election took place at the ICNIRP Annual General Meeting, 19-20 November 2019, in Munich, Germany. For the term of office 2020-2024, Rodney Croft (Australia) was elected as the new chair and Eric van Rongen (Netherlands) as the vice chair. The new members are Tania Cestari, Nigel Cridland, Anke Huss, and Ken Karipidis. Maria Feychting (Vice-Chair 2012-2020) and Adèle Green are departing the Main Commission. Zenon Sienkiewicz also leaves the Main Commission.

For more information and listing of all commission members, see the ICNIRP homepage.