ICNIRP Commission 2024-2028

Posted on Dec 13, 2023

Every four years the International Commission on Non-Ionizing Radiation Protection (ICNIRP) elects its Commission members. Following a call for nominations extended to the IRPA national Societies, the IRPA Executive Council, and to national public radiation protection authorities and international radiation protection organizations (see news article from 7 August 2023), the election took place at the ICNIRP Annual General Meeting, 20-22 November 2023, Basel, Switzerland.

The ICNIRP Commission 2024-2028 as of July 2024 will be composed of the following scientists: Akimasa Hirata (Chair), Ken Karipidis (Vice-Chair), Young Hwan Ahn, Nigel Cridland, Frank de Vocht, Anke Huss, Ilko Ilev, Jens Kuhne, Ilkka Laakso, Isabelle Lagroye, Alberto Modenese and Gunnhild Oftedal.

For more information please see the ICNIRP homepage.